FAQ question about true love japan site.

most frequent questions

  • confirm your email
    i don't find the confirmation email

    When you register, you receive a message to your mail box asking you to confirm your Email. If you don't see this email, please go to your JUNK mail box and search for an email with the title " Please confirm your e-mail address - TrueLoveJapan " sent from verify@mail-tlj.truelovejapan.com.

    If you still don't find the confirmation email, go back to the login page and click on the LOGIN button again. Then, click at the bottom of the login box on the " Resend the verification email " button. Enter your email and click on SEND button. This will resend your confirmation email again. Yes you can enter a different email.

  • Can not login anymore
    i am not able to login anymore

    Have you forgotten your password ?

    How to do:

    Click on the "LOGIN" button → Click on the "Forgot your password"  button → Enter the email you used when you registered  → Verify your email

    Do you see this message:

    "There’s an issue with your account, please contact to support”

    If yes, please contact the support at support@truelovejapan.com with your USERNAME + a photo of you showing your username and the website name (truelovejapan.com) on a paper. The photo must show clearly your face and the paper .

    Why am i having this message ?

    Normally this happen because your account needs to be verified and maybe you declined to become verified or you did not send your photo correctly to the support to become verify. In one word, a photo of you must be sent to the security support to become verified. Please, take this on a good way, if your profile become verified, you will have the green badge attracting much more visitors and increasing chances to meet someone much faster. 

  • how to stop email notification
    Notification by email

    If you wish to not receive notification by email that includes: "You've got a LIKE" or "You received a NEW message", all you have to do is to disable that option. 

    How to do:

    On Computer:
    Left menu → Setting button → Scroll down until you see the "disable" or "delete" my account button.

    On Mobile:
    Click on the 3 dots icon located at top right of the screen → Click on the Setting button → Click on DISABLE or DELETE button.

  • How to pay
    How to pay ?

    If you decide to pay to improve your profile with Options or Passport Plan, you can upgrade at anytime.

    How to do:

    On Computer:

    At left side menu → Click on the "UPGRADE ME" button → Select "Upgrade My Account" or "Options" →  Pay

    On Mobile:

    Click at top right on the "dots" icon button → Click on the "UPGRADE" button → Select "Upgrade My Account" or "Options" → Pay

    What is PLAN COMPARAISON ?

    This chart show you which tools comes with which plan.

  • Disable my profile
    How to manage my profile

    How to do:

    On Computer:
    Left menu → Setting button → Scroll down until you see the "disable" or "delete" my account button.

    On Mobile:
    Click on the 3 dots icon located at top right of the screen → Click on the Setting button → Click on DISABLE or DELETE button.

    Explanation:

    If you click on the DISABLE button, it will make your profile in sleep mode without erasing your data in case you decide to use it again in future. Your profile will become invisible to other members using this option.

    If you click on the DELETE button, it will completely delete your data (Profile, photos .. all your data). However, by deleting your account, you wont be able to register again within the next 6 months. This is for security reason. Please consider this.

    I am not able to upload photos

    The most common reason is because your photo is either too big or too small.

    Here the spec:

    Minimum photo size: 400x400 px
    Maximum photo size: 1200x600 px

    My main photo is gone !
     
    If you have uploaded your main photo that is no more online, it is because the security staff has removed it. A photo will be deleted if it doesn't show yourself such as an animal, flower, a drawing ... Or if it includes nudity, violence or a child alone (Showing a photo of you with your child is accepted).

  • Can't upload photos
    How to manage my profile

    How to do:

    On Computer:
    Left menu → Setting button → Scroll down until you see the "disable" or "delete" my account button.

    On Mobile:
    Click on the 3 dots icon located at top right of the screen → Click on the Setting button → Click on DISABLE or DELETE button.

    Explanation:

    If you click on the DISABLE button, it will make your profile in sleep mode without erasing your data in case you decide to use it again in future. Your profile will become invisible to other members using this option.

    If you click on the DELETE button, it will completely delete your data (Profile, photos .. all your data). However, by deleting your account, you wont be able to register again within the next 6 months. This is for security reason. Please consider this.

    How to manage my profile

    How to do:
    Setting → Scroll down until you see the "disable" or "delete" my account button.

    At vero eos et accusamus et iusto odio dignissimos ducimus qui blanditiis praesentium voluptatum deleniti atque corrupti quos dolores et quas molestias excepturi sint occaecati cupiditate non provident, similique sunt in culpa qui officia deserunt mollitia animi, id est laborum et dolorum fuga. Et harum quidem rerum facilis est.

MAINTENANCE SCHEDULE

Maintenance does not affect your account

  • monday / tuesday
    security
    7:30am - 10:30am (JST TIME ZONE)

    Security platform Improvement


    servers
    9:00am - 11:30am \ 7:00pm - 2:00am (jst time zone)

    Server security update


  • wednesday | Thursday
    design team
    7:00am - 10:30pm (JST TIME ZONE)

    Design Team - Platform update


    Algorithm
    11:00am - 8:00pm (JST TIME ZONE)

    Algorithm team - Platform update


  • Friday | Sunday
    background check
    9:30am - 09:30pm (JST TIME ZONE)

    Security against false ID improvement


    server
    9:30am - 05:00pm (JST TIME ZONE)

    Server security update

    network
    9:30AM - 09:00PM (JST TIME ZONE)

    Network improvement


security how it works photo guideline plans

Visit the "How It Works" section

if you didn't find the help you were looking for in the FAQ, you still can visit the How It Works section to understand more the platform and it's tools.

view more

i didn't find answer to my question

contact the support